William Hogarth

1697 London 1764

The Four Stages of Cruelty

William Hogarth, Cruelty in Perfection
Cruelty in Perfection (Four Stages of Cruelty III)

Currently available complete sets
… and individual plates by various engravers & editions
  1. First Stage of Cruelty
  2. Second Stage of Cruelty
  3. Cruelty in Perfection

“ (after postal problems with the delivery) I have now received the package. thank you for your perseverance (to find the parcel again) in this matter. Warm Regards … ”

(Mr. L. T., October 31, 2012)